Welcome

Thank you for visiting my website. I appreciate your support of my work. I have such fun sharing my books at schools, libraries, festivals and conferences. At every stop, I meet amazing kids and educators. I always leave feeling inspired.

Thanks, too, for your great reception of the Jada Jones chapter book series. I love the kind reviews, notes and pictures you've sent and posted.

Great news: Going Down Home with Daddy is here! Illustrated by Coretta Scott King Honor Award winner Daniel Minter, this picture book celebrates family, home, reunion and tradition.

I'm also thrilled to announce that I have two more books coming this year - Jada Jones: Dancing Queen and picture book Sing a Song: How Lift Every Voice and Sing Inspired Generations. Both are available for pre-order.

Wishing you laughter, peace and lots of love. Thanks so much for supporting my work and celebrating children's literature.

Happy Reading,

Kelly

 
 

Coming in June:

Jada Jones is back for the fourth book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!

"Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones." --School Library Journal


When the student council decides to host a dance as their next fundraiser, Jada feels nervous and queasy. She's excited to give back, but she can't dance! Still, she's determined to help the cause and show she cares. She practices her moves, gets help from friends, and even does research at the library to prepare--but will it be enough to help her create change in her community?

Paperback available for pre-order here. Hardcover available for pre-order here.